Skip to main content

Board of Directors

2017 - 2018 Board of Directors

The United Way of Grayson County’s Board of Directors provides the leadership necessary to achieve the goals and vision set by the community for the organization. Their leadership is critical for setting the direction in community responsibility and ensuring the desired results.

In addition, the Board represents United Way of Grayson County in the community and brings community voice to United Way decision-making.

Finally, the Board is charged with stewardship and accountability to maintain the trust of the community.

Executive Committee

  • Chairman: Charles Hefner, Texas Instruments, Retired
  • Treasurer: Randy Reid, Denison Independent School District
  • Mark Anderson, Emerson Fisher
  • Takisha Dailey, Caterpillar
  • Jennifer Becherer, Grayson College
  • Dr. Jeremy McMillen, Grayson College
  • Tonya Price, Wilson N Jones Medical Center
  • Gail Utter, Wells Fargo Advisors

Board Members at Large

  • Tony Aleman, Aleman Roofing
  • Shannon Cornelison-Brown, Austin College
  • Luis Barroeta, Eaton
  • Tamra Bragg, Douglas Distributing Company
  • Anthony Mitchell, Caterpillar
  • Bradley L. Coleman, Atmos Energy
  • Laura Gallardo, Sanders, O'Hanlon & Motley Law Firm
  • Michael Hall, Texoma Medical Center
  • David Hicks, Ed. D., Sherman Independent School District
  • John Hill, Tyson Foods
  • David KirkBride, Denison Independent School District
  • Terry Miller, Elite-Energy Partners
  • Rita Noel, Grayson County
  • Diana Salas, Farmers Insurance
  • Brian Straughan, First United Bank
  • LaTasha Savage, Emerson Fisher